Reviews  |  

Scottish Chamber Orchestra

“But the star of the show was Mozart’s Requiem […] and given an urgent, sharply defined account by Mäkelä and his vocal and instrumental forces. … a thoroughly convincing account, fresh and forthright.”


Mozart: Symphony No. 1, K.16
Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C minor, K.546
Mozart: Masonic Funeral Music
Mozart: Requiem


Chief Conductor & Artistic Advisor

   Music Director & Artistic Director

                  Artistic Partner
     Chief Conductor (from 2027/28)