Reviews  |  

Orchestre de Paris

“The second half brings a welcome moment of hope, peace and serenity with Maurice Duruflé’s Requiem, a vast prayer in nine movements, in which Klaus Mäkelä delivers a reflective vision full of fervour. The excellence of the choir, the elegance of the direction, the richness of the orchestration and two irreproachable soloists, are brought together in a close complicity that reaches egregorial powers.”

Resmusica, Patrice Imbaud, 12 March 2022

Igor Stravinsky: Ebony Concerto
Sergei Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 4
Maurice Duruflé: Requiem
Soloists: Yuja Wang (piano), Valentina Pluzhnikova (mezzo-soprano), Lurii Samoliv (baritone)