Reviews  |  

Oslo Philharmonic

“The programme consisted of central works by Jean Sibelius, Franz Liszt and Richard Strauss – music that allows an orchestra to really show what it can do. That’s what the Oslo Philharmonic fully exhibited together with their young and ambitious chief conductor.”

“The performance was a demonstration of how strongly the Oslo Philharmonic can shine under Klaus Mäkelä. Especially the concertmaster Elise Båtnes got to show, once again, what a superb violinist she is.”

NRK, Eystein Sandvik, 11 August 2022

Jean Sibelius:  Tapiola
Franz Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1
Richard Strauss: Ein Heldenleben
Soloist: Yuja Wang